Connecticut Coalition of Reason Elects New Officers for 2016

At the Connecticut Coalition of Reason’s annual meeting on January 31st Pat McCann, President of the Hartford Area Humanists (HAH) and resident of Durham, was re-elected as co-chair; Richard Siddall, past President of the Humanist Association of Connecticut (HAC) and resident of Southbury, was elected co-chair; and Shanna Bokoff, secretary of the Atheist Humanist Society of Connecticut & Rhode Island (ASHCTRI) and resident of Norwich, was elected secretary.

CT CoR is off to a great start in an already busy 2016. In a little more than nine weeks, CT CoR will be hosting the Connecticut Assembly for Reason & Ethics (CARE) at the Mark Twain House & Museum in Hartford. This one day conference will feature talks by United CoR’s UnitedCoR’s Executive Director, American Atheists’ Amanda Knief, The Friendly Atheist Hemant Mehta, and author Wendy Thomas Russell. Tickets will go on sale soon, so please visit to find out more. For more information about all of CT CoR’s events, check out their calendar of events at

The Connecticut Coalition of Reason is a group of ten atheist, free-thought, and humanist groups with a goal of fostering a sense of community. Additionally the group aims to “raise public awareness that people who don’t believe in a god or gods can be decent citizens who contribute to the larger society.”

CT COR board members pictured from left to right: Front row – Shanna Bokoff, Carol Siddall, George Unser, Richard Siddall, and Stan Greenberg. Back row – Cary Shaw, Chris Stedman, Dennis Paul Himes, Klaus Kingstorf, Michael LaRose, and Pat McCann. Not pictured – Tanya Barrett, Dan Blinn, Weston Kruse, and Anita Peters.